Sacraments Level

Prayers and Precepts
Sacraments Level

Act of Contrition
My God, I am sorry for my sins with all my heart.
In choosing to do wrong and failing to do good,
I have sinned against You whom I should love above all things.
I firmly intend, with Your help,
to do penance, to sin no more,
and to avoid whatever leads me to sin.
Our Savior Jesus Christ suffered and died for us.
In His name, my God, have mercy.  Amen.

Doxology (Glory Be)
Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit
as it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be.  Amen.

Ten Commandments
1.    I am the Lord your God, you shall not have strange gods before me.
2.    Do not take the name of the Lord, your God, in vain.
3    Remember to keep holy the Lord's day.
4    Honor your mother and father.
5.    You shall not kill.
6.    You shall not commit adultery*
7.    You shall not steal.
8.    You shall not bear false witness.
9.    You shall not covet your neighbor's wife*
10.  You shall not covet your neighbor's goods.


* These are not the easiest concepts to explain at this level. If these bring up any questions I try to put it on the level the child would understand. For 6 I explain that a husband or wife should only have one spouse . (Like dating another person etc. not a lot of detail) For 9 I talk about someone who wants his neighbor’s spouse so much that he/she would do anything to get them. I try to explain envy for 9 & 10. Wanting something or someone so much that they would commit a sin to get it, lying, stealing or hurting others just to get what they want.